Poets logo

~Still I wait, Only for You!~

A piece that is part of what I'm working on for a show I'm going to produce in theater!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
Like
~Still I wait, Only for You!~
Photo by Volodymyr Tokar on Unsplash

~Still I wait, Only for You!~

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of living in these words,

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of getting lost in daydreams,

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of being stuck in my imagination,

Reliant only on my creations

As to where I will find the Romance and Excitement,

My predictable, uneventful, cycle of daily living

Renders me left in!

I already gave my life for it

I already gave my time,

I have nothing left to spare

For all the good things that come with Joy,

In the Love, when found,

That sets us free!

So Please, Someone...

'Oh, Lord,

Open a door and show me the way!

Where do I need to walk,

Where do I need to stand

For my man to walk head straight into me?

So close and Strong

The bump is...

It's almost like A First Kiss!

Where is the one wandering

In this place,

Living without me?

How I can't stand

What he's missed too...

If he's anything like I feel

And know him to be,

Within my thoughts and dreams

And these words I write!

Oh, Lord,

Please, I pray for that day

When he too puts You First,

So he can see the right Path

In understanding, Your answers,

When given!

Where his feet must roam

To do his part,

And meet me half way

Through the Dream,

We share in together?

Nothing makes me smile more

Then the thought of comfort,

In companionship in daily living...

Two people sharing in every moment of their lives,

There is Nothing that isn't important

Or Special to hear,

When spoken by the other!

We listen so intensely

With laughter, anticipation,

Excitement and Love

For what each New Day brings,

Between 2 people who care

So much about each other!

How I look forward to the days

Just ahead,

Where we can lie in bed

Or cuddle on the couch,

At home for hours...

How I look forward to the days,

When there is Nothing Better

Or more important to do,

Then to cherish each moment

Of time,

There is to take in.

When it takes so long to find the one

You waste none of it,

Knowing the rest of today

Is unpredictable,

And that tomorrow isn't

Guaranteed!

So it's clear what to hold dear

It's clear, what the value is,

When so much time is what was lost.

Not a minute to lose,

Building memories

And having Adventures,

Growing Love so Strong

A bond Unbreakable...

Like it was Always there

Unconditional,

Before we ever knew

Who we'd meet!

Oh, Cuddling, Kissing, Candles

And incense,

Are All So Important

Parts of the rituals,

In Preserving what is there

Feeding it,

Nurturing it

So that it Grows!

Those sweet Nothings

We whisper to one another,

Or messages we write

And put in the lunch bag,

Picnic basket, put on the fridge

Or atop the pillow,

When the other isn't looking!

These are the things

That make living through,

Each day, worth it.

Everybody deserves Love

On Valentine's,

We should all know

The Glory of Love,

On Family too!

So it wrinkles and festers

Within me,

In sadness...

That I sit here Today

Writing these words,

Still Waiting

For All This?

So close to these Romantic Days

Ahead,

And still I wait

For that hand hold,

Chin lift and Kiss!

Still I wait

For those bouquets of flowers,

Or even single roses...

Still I wait

For that season,

When we are like Young Lovers

Again too,

When all that time turns back

And we forget the waiting,

Ever happened!

So I draw a breath of Endearment

With patience and Kindness,

In what I know

Can only be just ahead.

That Cupid's Arrow

Is Pointing Our Way,

And that Somehow

Soon...

We will be Together!

And we can Smile

Looking at the others face,

And only see Blue Skies

And Sunshine,

Like Spring fever

With the Birds and Bees,

Even on those cloudy

Cold, Blizzard,

And Rain Pouring days.

There will be Nothing

More Special,

Then what takes place

Between People,

Who bring out the best

In the other,

And know what to do

To take on each new day,

And make the Best of it

Because that's what Patience,

And Time and Faith

In the Years Waiting,

And looking for the other

Taught us to do!

So Hurry up and Kiss me Dear,

I want to Kiss You back

So Passionately too!

I want People to See Us

In Love,

I want what we have

To make others smile,

And Share the Magic

So Couples Everywhere,

Bloom!

A fairytale of Kindness and Hope,

Built on Love

So Cherished by All,

Who Feel it

See it,

And know it well!

A Place of Freedom

A Type of Paradise,

Hidden in the Experiences

Of Love,

And all the Wonderful words

Of Positivity that connect it all,

Through Joy!

Who wouldn't like to Start and End

Each day this way?

Which takes this back

To its Beginning,

And the thought

On, Oh, My Dear...

Where do I start?

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of living in these words,

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of getting lost in daydreams!

What I wouldn't do for Love

Instead of being stuck,

In my Imagination...

Reliant only on my creations

As to where I will find the answers,

To the Keys

On what it will take,

To lead us both

To what is missed?

Through the Dream we both share

The moment we find,

The One that Does Care

And the Setting, and the Mood,

And the Timing are

All just Right,

And we KISS...

Starting Forever

And All Things

Eternal, between us,

For Life will be Lived Together,

Finally...

No Longer Apart!

And so

Still I Wait,

Only for You!

The End!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

vintageStream of ConsciousnessSonnetperformance poetryOdelove poemsinspirationalBallad
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.