Poets logo

Still be my valentine

A Valentine’s Day special.

By The Soul WhispererPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
A Valentine’s Day special

You held my hand with a smile so sweet,

Eyes so kind I was dying to meet.

Your fingertips touch me deeply within,

They leave me unable to know where to begin.

It’s undeniable that mine and your heart can set a fire,

For you are my one and only desire.

Tell me I am your only one,

And that I am your last thought when the day is done.

I want you to know that I love you so,

Let’s put our cards on the table, clear to show.

And when I become old and forget everything that is me,

I hope you remind me what it feels like to be free.

And when I look into those kind eyes I was dying to meet,

Promise me you’ll still love me so sweet.

love poems
1

About the Creator

The Soul Whisperer

I’m very much passionate about mental health but aim to branch out to other topics also, I hope you enjoy my content! (:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.