Poets logo

Stars of Mother's Eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare ): Mother's love

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 8 days ago 4 min read
Stars of Mother's Eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare ): Mother's love

Stars of Mother's Eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare ): Mother's love

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to mother than her life,

My milk runs in the veins of both as blood,

Both are stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare ),

*         *         *         *         *        *        *

If I become the mother of a son,

I want that son to be like Shravan,

He should have a sweet tongue and respect in his eyes,

He should live in all our hearts,

Like a cool breeze,

There should be brightness shining on his face,

He should have two lovely eyes,

There should be a playfulness in his words,

There should be a closeness in his heart,

He should not raise his hand on any helpless person,

I will flow all the coins in the rivers,

Which fall on his head Yes,

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to mother than her life,

My milk runs in the veins of both as blood,

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

*         *         *         *         *          *        *        *

Win everyone's heart with her behavior,

Win hearts with her naughty talks,

I feel as if my years of penance is complete,

When she touches me for the first time with her hands,

She also believes in Dharma and Karma,

She fulfills what she has decided in her heart,

To enter the heart of all of us,

She knows every beautiful path,

She should be one like the shining moon,

She doesn't need a crowd of stars,

She will remain as the lamp of the house,

Our lives will remain in her,

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to mother than her life,

She flows in the veins of both My milk runs like blood,

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

*        *       *         *          *        *       *

If I get the gift of a daughter,

I will keep an eye on her day and night,

She looks cute like a doll,

Whoever sees her for the first time will win my heart,

She looks exactly like a fairy,

She should be cute and virtuous,

She should be a little naughty, a little understanding,

She should have an Egyptian tongue,

She should be beneficial in every way,

I will be proud of her beyond limits,

May her life pass with the support of God,

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to a mother than her life,

The veins of both flow My milk runs in me turning into blood,

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

*      *       *         *         *          *        *       *

Stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare): Mother's unbreakable bond

Stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare)

There is an innocence in her words,

When she opens her mouth, flowers fall from her tongue,

A closeness is seen in her eyes,

When she walks slowly in the house,

Her anklets jingle,

Seeing her walk,

Everyone's face will be filled with a smile,

I will dance with joy,

When she hugs me calling me mother,

She will lift the whole house on her head,

When she wakes up from her light sleep,

Her sweet giggles * ... The son will feel safe by hugging him,

The same heart will be safe for the daughter too,

Both are flowers of the same branch,

Both have our values,

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to mother than her life,

My milk runs in the veins of both like blood,

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

*      *       *         *         *         *          *          *

The finger holding which the son will walk,

That finger is for the daughter,

The lap in which my son will grow up,

That same lap is for my daughter,

When everything is the same,

Then whether a son is born or a daughter,

Do not worry thinking about this,

Both are the heartbeats of the heart,

Both are the stars of the eyes,

Whether I get a son or a daughter,

Both are dearer to mother than her life,

In the veins of both My milk runs like blood,

Both are the stars of mother's eyes (maa ki aankhon ke tare),

*        *       *         *          *          *          *         *

creater - Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht5 days ago

    love this line My milk runs in the veins of both as blood,

MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.