Poets logo

Star Dust

The Insane Prophet

By Kiefer JacksonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

moon dust

Spliff me a goony ill bring light to moon

as this voice infest and manifest where I can’t see

they con science to believe they’re arrogance is worth the way they listen to even speak

the conscience in the back of my brain where the industry of my mind is complex

the truest discovery no longer lives in silence

I pull it out of my lid

you cant con a moon child

dreaming with a wounded mind

been sifting through the dust on the base of where I can find my dream

planting the ignition

like birthing a star to grow as bright as i am

Though My dream lies further from where I stand

i'll see it soon

took a bite out of the moon

consuming the reflection of light to shed on who else is dreaming amongst the stars at night

originating in the stoney eyes

the gem reflecting in the light of the mood

pulling in what’s left from its tears

moving the sea like all of you like the creatures beneath

see its like sound waves that echo like sonar

with a voice so blinding that i created the dark

like the darkest of nights

through my darkest hour I let out a spark

Left em too blinded to see

the future going back to when the world would seem to everlast

till that night we knew there was nothing as ignorant as we were in the past

but we knew better

did things we didn't mean

it all made a stronger me

changing with every re growing era of scene

not knowing we were building insane using anything as a weapon like the brain inside your dome

the fabric of existence built from foundation people stealing the chrome but i'm raw down to the core of essence

destroy and rebuilt not even realizing were still here

and when we did i didn't appear to feel fear

just the reward to feel this

as they try to take a check worth of sense out of me

but how much am i worth if what i speak is not real as it was meant to see

growing like growth with a seed

indeed the passion to set flame

in this world where being alone is the way that we are

left the world self-inflicted with many a scar

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiefer Jackson

These words are my only escape

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.