Poets logo

Stand In The Sun

Poem

By GenevievePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stand In The Sun
Photo by Natalie Grainger on Unsplash

I'm gonna let go of the past,

forget all the pain.

And all the ones,

who left me feeling like I was to blame.

Time to erase all the hurt,

and all the doubt.

No more believing,

that that's what I'm all about.

I'm going to find someone to trust,

with everything that I am.

I'm going to find someone to love,

who makes me the best woman that I am.

I'm gonna open my eyes,

to the joy and the laughter.

I'm gonna soar above the skies,

with all the moments that really matter.

Yes, I'm gonna stand in the sun,

twirl in all it's glory.

I'm gonna rejoice in the fun,

and forget all my worries.

It' my turn to dance in the rain,

live life for all it's worth.

I'm gonna sing with the wind,

and shake off all the blame.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.