Poets logo

Stained Minds

I took a wrong turn, where’s my soul...

By L.K. Cruz P.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

And, her blood stained thoughts still haunt me. I ponder some times drowning in my own thoughts, wishing I was never there. That cold night painted trains, overpasses, and buildings in the moonlight.

The way street lights gleaming in your eyes and how you showed me the universe locked within them, and how it's so empty without your being. That your ninja skills were mighty and to never cast a shadow over you because...you might disappear.

But on the building that night so high above the people's and so close to spirits of the skies, I held on tightly and promised that you would never fall. I held on as long as I could to your hand as you convinced me of this illusion.

As you fell I imagined your life passing through your eyes, while I reflected on mine trying to unbind the minds eye of the

bloodstains you left behind.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

L.K. Cruz P.

Alien Hybrid Soothsayer Poet, Fashion Designer by trade. Currently working at a pot farm.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.