Poets logo

Spoken Word

interlude

By POETIC WARRIOR SWAN 🥀 Published 4 years ago • 2 min read
Like

Don’t judge me you don’t know me it’s my first time doing spoken word I know it sounds absurd my melody is just flowing with ease cause I write poetry too shy to look you In the eyes but I am worth the prize despite my demise that may come to your surprise. I can’t hide who I am petite and witty insecure and pretty stay humble i know at anytime the wheel could fumble I been down that tunnel got to the end decided I dont want to pretend it’s time to boss up and focus on my dividends not looking for no man that’s not in my plans unless you putting a ring on my hand I don’t think you understand when you hurt you grow and go with the flow shed the tears for the pain but you’ll get bigger gains try not to go insane I know your energy can feel drained just watch who you with they might only fuck with you for the benefit jus to see the high view but they envy and side eye you thinking you have no clue feel like you too good to be true you hold together like glue knowing it’s not easy but the people misconstrue then they judge you think they know your path better don’t let them misguide you intuition ain’t never failed me none some things can’t be undone just lessons needed to be learned mistakes of the past took out the trash used to be on the scene now I’m in solitude trying to ascend to a different view catch a plane to see me or I’ll just be a fond memory where you can only dream of me used to count me out now I’m having that bag they was bragging about I knew they was only doing it for clout next thing you know they was in a drought I was always in the background while you thought I was a clown now it seems the tables have turned karma reversed the curse has been lifted and I’m the one that’s gifted . Seem like I was dead but I have risen despite the devil trying to distract me God continued to bless me.

The Poetic Warrior SWAN🥀

love poems
Like

About the Creator

POETIC WARRIOR SWAN 🥀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.