Poets logo

Split Personality

A reverse poem

By DMTakeshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Split Personality
Photo by Дмитрий Хрусталев-Григорьев on Unsplash

Because I didn't like myself

I knew I needed help

I just don't want to like me

And you'll never hear me utter

I want to live

The world is cold

No one could convince me that

Everything is okay

I don't want love

Why lie and say

I am content

I know that

Nothing is fine

And I'll never believe

Someone like me deserves love

I'm not worthy

I won't ever announce

My love for me is pronounced

***

My love for me is pronounced

I won't ever announce

I'm not worthy

Someone like me deserves love

And I'll never believe

Nothing is fine

I know that

I am content

Why lie and say

I don’t want love

Everything is okay

No one could convince me that

The world is cold

I want to live

And you’ll never hear me utter

I just don't want to like me

I knew I needed help

Because I didn’t like myself

inspirational
4

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.