Poets logo

Speak, Persephone

Do we have to go?

By Anna TorresPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Speak, Persephone
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

Speak to me. He didn’t have to be so mean. Why did I lose all hope? I’ll fight this forever. I’ve been fighting my whole life. I hate my life but only half of the year. When everything is black. Darkness is crowned king. A crown of doom. My grudge of suffering. Beneath the ground, I burn in the pit. The bottomless pit of human souls. An ocean of massive hysteria. A mountain of melancholy. Where am I now? Is it time now? To leave everything behind? A captive bride taken from home. I couldn’t just be, I was taken from me. To Gehenna, to Abaddon. Open were the gates to welcome one of their own. My captor: Hades, Anubis, Pluto. Shiva, leave me be! Please stop! All become winter and dies. My mother weeps and I’m punished. He whispers for me to let go. I can’t beg anymore. I have to take what’s coming to me. The day ends, the loneliness begins. Speak to me, please. I don’t know what I’m doing here. What the hell am I doing here?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.