Poets logo

Sparkles & Sunshine

Not everything it seems to be

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sparkles & Sunshine
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

All I am to you is sparkles & sunshine,

Even after the multiple times I told you I felt dead inside.

Your perception of me can’t be further from the truth,

You wouldn’t be in love with me if only you knew.

I have fooled you for long enough…

I can’t do this anymore,

Can’t be your timid, tamed, precious unicorn.

Blinded by the glitz and glamour that once was,

Has made you put your aspirations on pause.

Al you seem to focus on is what you believe to be real,

Take the blindfold off & then you’ll see what is really means to be with me.

Sparks can’t be beautiful yet dangerous if not careful,

The damage can be monumental.

Beloved… you’ve been warned for the last time,

This is the end and my final goodbye.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.