Poets logo

Thank You All For Watching

By SofiiLove HeartBroken

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Thank you all for watching the show,

There are things you don’t already know,

The time has come to tell the tale,

Of the many times my relationships have failed,

It isn’t easy, matter of fact, it’s hard,

The times I’ve put myself in positions that have broken my heart,

But my hour is here,

The best years are near,

From the moment I met you,

You have been the man I never knew,

Never knew a life so grand,

Just the way you hold my hand,

Gaze at me with loving eyes,

Smile so big, it comes as no surprise,

No surprise that I fell in love,

Because I know she sent you from up above,

Thank you for watching over me,

Loving someone as much as I love you has been a dream.

Thank you all for watching, I’ll let you see,

What the future has in store for me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.