Poets logo

Space Between Breaths

Change

By Joshua HeilpernPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Last epoch I'm presented with anew vibration.

My frequency not yet ready to attend.

For three hundred and sixty-five days,

vibrational signals pulse.

My energy feels it building,

not yet ready for it to enter my field.

Finally, on the dawn of an epoch perspective,

I Consciously opt for my energy’s expansion.

Dithering, shaking, afraid surround me.

Expanding and brightening I must.

To Receive this vibration not out of fear,

but out of belief and trust.

She’s who I had been expecting,

Wearing a velvety black dress

encompassing many suns and lifetimes.

She Reverberated my mortal efforts to me,

I feel a disorderly and perfidious character.

Accepting and lending credit,

to the perspectives I once carried.

In choice I relinquish the discomfort I feel,

embracing the pure and peaceful vibration.

I’ll activate an honest and true perspective.

Making a choice for myself,

not to rise but to Ascend.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Joshua Heilpern

We all have our failures and triumphs, our pain and healings. All of these mental, physical, emotional and spiritual happenings create markings or scars, which creates who we are. Through my writing, I unapologetically share mine, with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.