Poets logo

Sonnet Eight...

3-22-19

By Kylee CheyannePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

~

My mind is a troubling maze that wanders far and wide

Never knowing where the true destination lies

Carrying on as though my life means something

When in the end, it is all but nothing.

But then through my eyes, you appear

Causing all my nightmares to disappear

For your words leave me floating to a world beyond this one

Leaving my broken, shattered heart to rest, settle, be done.

But in a way that secures my frightened soul

To be more than it has ever been to a certain goal

For you have taken my heart into your own hands

Holding it with love that will forever stand.

For once was my mind a troubling maze

But now it has settled with warmth from your gaze.

~

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kylee Cheyanne

~I’m just a person who enjoys to write, nothing too special, just me.~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.