Poets logo

Sonnet Seven...

2-22-19

By Kylee CheyannePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

~

Love is nothing more than a burden on your soul

A burden so real it grieves me not to be whole

Whole enough to finally be free against this world

A world that has never ending swirls.

Swirls and twirls of a twisting mind

A mind that is so close to being severed on the line

A line so thin and frail that it'll snap

Snap to the point where it's a deep, huge gap.

A gap that tears my heart in two

And all I ever wanted was to be with you

You, who were always there when I fell apart

Falling apart to where I'm demanded of a new start.

A start that will never, ever bend to my will

A will that'll forever be in a time that's still.

~

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kylee Cheyanne

~I’m just a person who enjoys to write, nothing too special, just me.~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.