Poets logo

Somewhere

A Sonnet That Could*

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Martin Vorel on Libreshot

Somewhere between love and death lies my life

There was much strife before and the worst death

Now, since November there is only love

She is a muse alright, much more than that

The Moon loves her as much as I admit

to you and myself, but the Sun will win

through its warmth and the blue light in her eyes

I know she can feel my heart, though at times

I pretend that she can also read this

lonely mind of mine that struggles to hold

on to a semblance of rectitude, stripped

of its principled hue, enveloped now

never before, by what I tend to shout

...

* A sonnet that skipped a line and lost all her rhymes

...

I wrote this now (12-11-2020, 11 pm, Montreal) thinking of you all alone in the crowd of your life, while I was surrounded by all your love.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.