Poets logo

Something About Fairy Tales

There are no happily ever after's

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Something About Fairy Tales
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

It’s you. It’s always been you. The one that I cannot get off my mind no matter what is happening. The one that I want to tell all my adventures, stories, and excitement to. It has been you from the moment I saw you, it will be you till the moment I can’t see anything anymore.

Young girls always read stories about the tall, dark, handsome, mysterious guy. They see them, become intrigued, fall for them, and live happily ever after. You are my tall, dark, handsome stranger. Since the moment I saw you in the hall I was intrigued by you. That was it I fell; I fell hard for you. But there was no happily ever after. After all, this is no fairy tale.

We would talk, then you would leave. We would hangout, then you would leave. We would kiss, then you would leave. But there was always something that drew me back to you. You are the weird one, the odd duck, the loner, the eccentric. You are also the one with the most beautiful soul. You may look like a dark mysterious stranger, but you are the wisest, kindest, brightest soul there is. That is what draws me in. I first fell for you because you looked like the boy from the fairy tale, I kept falling because it turned out you are every better than the boy in the fairy tales.

You are full of compassion; you understand me when I have nothing to say. You respect me, but you know when I’m being unreasonable. You make my heart pound and my body shake. You are both everything I though you would be and nothing like I ever imagined. You are my fairy tale without the happily ever after.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.