Poets logo

Someday, I'll Write About Us

About A Love That Wasn't Given A Chance To Bloom

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Picture from Google

SOMEDAY, I’LL WRITE ABOUT US

About all the craziness of this happenstance.

About the really really long one-night stand and all the craziness and sweet incoherent nonsense that came with it.

How I met someone by accident and he blew me away.

The subtle nudges.

The comfort and ease.

The falling into places.

The trust and belief.

The shared commonness.

The shared fascination.

The laughters.

The silent whispers.

The pleasures of light caresses.

This wasn’t meant to be – or was it?

There are no coincidences – yeah, or are there?

Now, there is a striking balance between what is and what might or might not be.

Oh, someday…

I’ll write about the surprise at the turn of life.

A life you wish you had control over – but don’t we?

This experience, where it ends, another begins.

I’ll write about us, someday.

How ‘twas a common interest that fated us together.

The love of books and the many possibilities therein.

How we got lost in its pages – taking in lines after lines. Scenes after scene. Chapters after chapter.

Someday, I’ll tell the story of how your words came alive in me.

How I yearned to wake up to you every sunrise and fall asleep to your breath every sunset.

How you could tell my mood from what book I’m holding or the expressions on my face.

How we were eager to start each new book and couldn’t wait to share experiences from it.

Oh, my quintessential one, my dimpled geek.

I’ll write about how we blossomed even in the distance.

How we thought we’d both found the one and our search was done.

How we could share almost everything yet leave out all the most important things?

And how we came to an untimely end because – ego or was it?

Do you even remember - do you think about those times?

Someday, I’ll write about us.

A love that could’ve been many beautiful things.

A love which was sweet and sour.

A love which was never given a chance.

Buried before it could sprout.

Yes, I’ll write about us someday!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.