Poets logo

Somebody Stop Me!

For Mother Combs' Limerick Challenge

By Dana CrandellPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Somebody Stop Me!
Photo by Jana Shnipelson on Unsplash

A limerick challenge from Mother?

Maybe I'll write just one – then another.

Perhaps just one more.

Maybe three more or four,

How many does this make? Oh, brother!

***

Hi, I'm Dana and I'm a limerick addict. This is for Mother Comb's Limerick Challenge, which you can read about here:

humor

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Haha. This is great.

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    😂 The image for this one 🤣 Glad you jumped in on that challenge, these are making me so happy!!

  • Hi Limerick addict, I'm not Dana 🤣🤣🤣 I'm sorry, I couldn't help myself. Loved your limerick!

  • Have you checked into 12-step groups for limerick, addicts? Another fun one.

  • Veronica Coldiron9 months ago

    I loved this! Limericks are so much fun!!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    This is awesome!!💞

  • 😂😂💬👍

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    LOL!!! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    Oh dear- what are you putting off doing with these?

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    Why would I stop you when we're all having so much fun?

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    Oh I hear you. I accidentally made another one walking back from work.

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    There is no cure for limerick addiction, just lean into it! 🤣

Dana CrandellWritten by Dana Crandell

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.