Poets logo

Some, But No One

2020

By Shelby BrookinsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

Some arent meant for love

Some are just to damanged to be repaired

Some were meant to be alone

With no one to hold

No one to kiss

No one to share intimate moment with

No one to turn to

No one but themselves

Look at my face

Look at my body

Do you see it

I do, and no mirror needed

I see everything

I see every time

I l0ok at my skin

My stomach

My face

My scars

Everything

No one needs to tell me

I can see it on their faces

no one could love me

I mean look in my mind

No one

Their is No One

Soical media is a scam

Filled wiht filter

The perfect look

The perfect body

The perfect life

Stop thinking someone is out there

Truth is

Their is not someone for everyone

Just ask Google

sad poetry

About the Creator

Shelby Brookins

Its writing about my life that helps me get through the day...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shelby BrookinsWritten by Shelby Brookins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.