Poets logo

Can You Be Two Different People

First Of 2020

By Shelby BrookinsPublished 4 years ago 2 min read

One you show to the world

One you try to hide

Even the ones close to you

Will never see that side

Am i crazy to want to show it

Cause maybe you will run

oh hell you will maybe even judge

Or maybe your like me

Arent we all the same

At least in someway shape or form

i mean that is what they say

Do you believe it

Im not sure i do

I dont think anyone is as messed up as me

You think you can match up to me

but no two are the same

This isnt a matching game

Nor is it Go Fish

This is Real Life

So dont tell me you feel the same

Their is no way you feel this pain

The pain so deep inside

Everything im trying to hide

Sometimes i cant even find

I hate when things rhyme

I dont want someone like me

Who wants to be with themselves

i know i dont want to date myself

Isnt there anyone else

Not having your own thoughts

Just get out of my head

Or maybe im just into my own damn head

Wait am i really the problem

maybe im more messed up than i think

Could it be

i want someone like me

To keep and share this balance

maybe thats the crazy part

We all want someone to understand

Just someone to listen

its really not a lot to ask

Do you hear what im saying

i want nothing more or nothing less

The good and the bad

I mean whats left

But i go right

Right straight through

Right straight through me

Can you even handle me

I guess thats what happens

When you truly know yourself

You know the inside and out

You know what im talking about

Im starting to wonder is this about you

Or could it be about me

Maybe a little bit of both

Maybe somewhere inbetween

Look i fall to fast

But i fall to slow

i have no between

Its why i never win

Its a game you see

Of being loved unconditionally

Their is no way around it

No cheat code to be look up

You are what you are

So why are we talking about this at all

sad poetry

About the Creator

Shelby Brookins

Its writing about my life that helps me get through the day...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shelby BrookinsWritten by Shelby Brookins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.