Poets logo

Solitary Horizon

in the poem of solitude, where the soul finds its truth.

By Eduarda RodriguesPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

In the cold heart, where hope fades,

stars weep tears that the wind entwines.

The moon, a silent witness of desolation,

reflects melancholy in its consternation.

In each beat, the echo of loneliness resonates,

a poem of sadness, a story that hurts.

In the dancing shadows of abandonment,

I feel deep pain, a cry without solace.

The nocturnal silence, an accomplice of agony,

envelops me like a cloak of melancholy.

I walk through empty streets, lost in farewell,

a lament echoing in the wounded soul.

On the solitary horizon, where the sun bids farewell,

forgotten verses tell the preceding story.

The breeze of sadness caresses my face,

in a somber encounter, where discouragement is the taste.

In the score of abandonment, the music is sad,

each note carries the lingering longing.

Among the tears of the moon, I whisper my goodbye,

in the song of solitude, where the heart warms.

Thus, in the dance of shadows, emotion reveals itself,

like a poem bleeding in the starry night.

May each word resonate with the intensity of longing,

in the poem of solitude, where the soul finds its truth.

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

If you liked the poem, please share your ideas, make comments, show that you like it, give suggestions, make promises or sign up. I value all the support you gave to my work. For more content, visit my profile on Vocal.

Remember, the art of creation is constantly evolving and never ceases.

sad poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Eduarda Rodrigues

Hello, I am 20 years old. I really enjoy writing stories, poems, and giving advice!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This hit me so hard! Loved your poignant poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.