Poets logo

Soar on Wings of Smoke and Mirrors

King

By ~Awakened~Published about a year ago 1 min read
2

RAPPIN' RAPID FIRE

LET'S DO THIS

SPITTIN' SHIT FOR HIRE LIKE A MF DRAGON

YUH, FUCK EVERY SIGN

I DO IT LIKE I WANNA DO

POPPIN' BARS LIKE A MF ADDICT

XANS IN MY HOARD

SIPPIN' LEAN SHORT WITH NO CHASER

YEH, TOP OF MY GAME LIKE I'M TYSON

NO PLAY, ALL WORK BUT I DO IT, I'M A PLAYA

YEH, SOOTH SAYER, TRUTH BAITER

I'M THE MASTER OF THE MOUNTAIN

AND YOU'RE A COWARD, RAIN SHOWER

FLASH FLOOD, OH NO, TWIN TOWERS

RUN FOR THE HILLS 'CAUSE I'M RISIN'

HOLLYWOOD HILL, SEVEN YEARS

HOPE TO GOD TO DIE ON IT

I'M THE KING, THIS IS MY KINGDOM

ERECT A TEMPLE IN MY NAME

I'M THE BEST IN THE GAME

AND YOU'RE THE SUBJECT TO MY FLAME, YUH

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

~Awakened~

Silence. Ego can be one's downfall, as well as a wall that must be broken down to breach the fifth dimension. This, you must remember in the times to come.

(In case there is any confusion, this is Zap Aura's updated page)

Twitter: @ZapAura

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.