Poets logo

Listening to the Shallow Breaths of Serpents Long Grounded

I am right here.

By ~Awakened~Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
3-4-3

Listen, listen, listen...

----------------------------

Now I know, what to say

Even though, some may say

That it may, be too late

'Cause you've up and left me

For another man, who would listen to your words,

But never once, to your heart.

And even though, you're not here

Still I feel, that you listen

When you're lost, and alone

Looking for direction?

I'm right here, baby girl

Come and sit, on my lap

Listen to me now

Get in touch with your inner voice,

Let your heart guide you, and your choice

So that all that you do may be true

To the real you. I found you...

Then I lost you.

I don't really know where to go

When my home was right here

With you and now you've gone

You're better off now than you ever were with me,

But it's true, they don't know,

After everything you put me through

Tongue turned forked, I get tongue tied

When I try, to explain

To your friends, that I tried

And you lied, told me everything was fine,

Then you turned around and you told them I

Was just a lie

I was colour blind

To your true shades, and deaf to your lies

Numb to the pain every time you crossed the line

Now I'm finished, just forget it,

Forget I ever lived, forget I ever died

But remember what I told you every time you cried

"Keep your head up, kiss my lips and wipe away those tears

'Cause I'm not going anywhere..."

heartbreakperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

~Awakened~

Silence. Ego can be one's downfall, as well as a wall that must be broken down to breach the fifth dimension. This, you must remember in the times to come.

(In case there is any confusion, this is Zap Aura's updated page)

Twitter: @ZapAura

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • 𝘼𝙫𝙖𝙣𝙞 𝙑𝙖𝙣𝘿𝙚𝙣𝙗𝙪𝙧𝙜𝙝 <3 about a year ago

    Amazing, bubba.. <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.