Poets logo

So Far

An ode to the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young song that finds us

By A. LenaePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
4

The space between those baby fingers and toes

When I ask,

“How big is Vincent?”

Sanity buried under his cheerios,

sprouting daisies that are bent

My tingles when Michael dances

Haphazard hula hooping

with octopus-arms

Reaching his safety in my mind’s trenches

Trusting our windchimes

and door alarms

Having the space to let both of them in

Taking shelter in my motherhood,

finding my lover in the mess

My privilege to awaken and begin

Their hearts and my heart beating;

there is no address

There is a song, but

there is no address

love poems
4

About the Creator

A. Lenae

I'm learning how to find the heart and describe it, often using metaphors. Thanks for reading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.