Poets logo

So Blessed Now

Another poem inspired by a favorite song!

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
So Blessed Now
Photo by Ann on Unsplash

Big Love to anyone who figures out the song I was inspired by!

I was lost in a daze

A dream of what was never true

But I found a way out

Salvation for me and you

I was stuck in a trap

Caught in an endless night

Lost in darkness and doubt

But now I see the light

-

It really doesn’t matter where you’re from

It really doesn’t matter what you’ve done

Nothing else is real

Nothing else matters at all

-

We are so blessed now

We are so blessed, so blessed now

Before His holy name

I will always bow

We are so blessed now

We truly have it all

And with all power behind us

No, We cannot fall

-

Through a veil of darkness

Yet I see the world

Tension expressed

Through my fingers curled

Suffering apparent

Yes, at every turn

Irritation and anger

through my body burns

I ask of you Lord

allow me to see with love

I ask of you your gift

vision from above

Allow me to see this world

through your eyes

A world of peace

and endless azure skies

-

We are so blessed now

We are so blessed, so blessed now

His creative power

he does in us endow

We are so blessed now

We will listen to His call

And by his grace

We are given all

---

Our pain is gone

Our sins he forgives

In His glorious light

Eternally I shall live

-

https://theeverydaymystic.substack.com

Song Lyricslove poemsinspirational
4

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Outstanding work, Aaron!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.