Poets logo

In Our Abyss

Of what could be

By Syed Arabi KhaliquePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5

Who is to say?

Of the words I may,

Use one day

To perhaps convey,

The wishes of my broken heart.

That in dismay,

Hoping for the sun's ray,

I keep waiting in the bay,

And if heaven hears me pray,

To mend my broken heart.

That in utter disarray,

Others have to pay,

The price for me to stay,

Waiting for me to pick up one day,

The pieces of my broken heart.

A picture is always complete,

In its depiction and honesty,

Its us who fails to grasp,

The meaning and sincerity,

That lies in the Abyss of love

love poems
5

About the Creator

Syed Arabi Khalique

I am a guy from Jersey who is trying to put down in words what nightmares afflict him, hoping that will somewhat sweeten the deadly ordeal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani14 days ago

    A sincere, sweet poem.

  • Great poem!

  • Kamran Alam14 days ago

    Good Fantastic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.