Poets logo

Sneaky Silence

In Eclipse Challenge

By Sandra MatosPublished 14 days ago Updated 14 days ago 1 min read
3
Sneaky Silence
Photo by Andraz Lazic on Unsplash

Even silence can betray you

Conning you into thinking

Little ripples won't become waves

Insisting that "Everything will be alright."

Painting you into a Pollyanna peace-maker

Shrouding your essence

Eclipsing your soul.

Prose
3

About the Creator

Sandra Matos

I write so that people will remember me. I make art for the same reason. I had a mother that I never knew. Who she was, how she smelled, or what she valued. I don't want anyone to wonder who I was.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Steven Christopher McKnight12 days ago

    Really solid work. ^.^ Keep it up, boss!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.