Poets logo

Smile

Shameless

By Joni ÉcritPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Smile
Photo by natsuki on Unsplash

I haven't left my house in three days

That isn't true

But I only went to stand in the rain

Love you til all the stars fall out of the sky

Love you after the oceans go dry

Let our souls sit down

and talk

They're tired from running around

I wasn't planning on crying today

It hurts and it's hard to not be ashamed

So if I try to speak

I may start to cry

So I'll just leave you

with my biggest smile

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Another great poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.