Poets logo

Small Success

A Win is a win!

By Emily BinkleyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5

Not to toot my own horn, but toot toot!I achieved a mini milestone. May not consider a milestone to some, but for me it is, and that’s all that matters. This year for 2023 I decided to write down a few business goals. So far I only achieve two thing on the list .

1) To reached a total of 10 posts on vocal.media (now I am close to 20)

2)To publish my 5th book!

This is a poem from my 5th published book!

This book only has 30 poems, but they are very inspirational and relatable. I wrote “To The Crush That Broke My Heart” after a relationship that went awry. Some poems was kind of written as a reminder to remember my worth and my goals.

Stay toon for more goals I will achieve this year.

Don’t Give Up!

Remember don't quit on yourself

Don’t quit on your dreams

Everyone wants to succeed

But only those who never quit will win indeed

artlove poemslistinspirationalheartbreakexcerptsbook reviews
5

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ms. J22 days ago

    Congratulations on reaching your goals. It is always a blessing to come across gifted/talented beings with purpose. I wish you continued success!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.