Poets logo

Dear Me,

I'm Sorry !

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
9
Dear Me,
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I'm sorry I let fear stop you from dreaming

I'm sorry I made the light start dimming

I'm sorry I was consists in the wrong things

And consist in being inconsistent towards our dreams

I put all my faith in my ability

Even limited my creativity

How dare I failed to dream again

I have a list of small plans

But I will allow me to make it bigger if I give myself a chance

You accomplish many goals

I am proud of you

Don't let your head fold

You know what is true

Always stay true to you

And never again I will have to apologize to myself

Love Always,

Me β™₯️πŸ₯Ή

heartbreaklove poemsinspirationalart
9

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Lakeia Hardnett4 months ago

    I can definitely relate to this. Nice!

  • PW12 months ago

    Always worth reading more than once.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Emily, this was a beautiful poem and love letter you write to yourself! It felt very self reflective and relatable! πŸ’œ

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I guess we both had the same thoughts in our minds. Nice work!

  • Relatable piece βœ¨πŸ’–πŸ˜‰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.