Poets logo

Sleep Mode

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Sleep Mode
Photo by Julius Drost on Unsplash

As I fall asleep to the deep pulsating tones of your electronically balanced vocalizations,

I unfold like a tessellating ripple moving through my veins at terminal velocity.

Mapping my soul with a Victrola needle, imprinting my mind with your vocal signature on its trip through limbic space.

Swirling colors that fold back upon themselves, unbroken patterns, and shifting shades fill me to capacity.

In a matchbox jeep with fall-a-parts that easily replace.

Firing your carefully crafted vehicle down my heartlines.

Making my spirit your personal track to race.

Completely ignoring every flashing neon stop and warning sign.

My heart rolled out flat for you like a Winkel Tripel original.

To prying eyes worthy of seeing the topographical landscape, I become nocturnally visible.

It’s a miracle of incandescent truth and breathtaking agony.

Every painful ebb and terrified flow is captured in dazzling kaleidoscopic detail.

Each transition renews the strange hexing patterns, a sensual interplay of present-day and memory.

Remapping and replacing the shattered record of my falsely told fairy tale.

K.B. Silver

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.