Poets logo

Interactive Agony

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Interactive Agony
Photo by Daoudi Aissa on Unsplash

I watch life, like a horror movie

Screaming at the scene

Don’t say that, you will be eviscerated

Yet, as soon as I am more than simply an extra,

I fumble over simple lines

Adding to the Irony

I trip and tumble over the slightest shadow,

crawling and rolling my way down the aisle

Just give me a boost

I’ll fly forward onto stage

Even amongst a chorus,

my grace appears once set to music

As soon as the last note strikes

stuck in a precarious pose, balancing on tired toes

A cane drags me away, into the blackness off stage

Emerging from the darkness

my eyes dazzling with the sun

Every face I look into

another enemy, all I hear,

run

K.B. Silver

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.