Poets logo

Slave of Darkness 

When the darkness consumes you

By K. ShawPublished about a year ago 1 min read

I am a Slave of Darkness 

The torment has consumed my soul

I am left with only sadness

A blackened heart with a gapping hole

 

I am a slave of darkness

A prisoner in the pit of despair

The demons will devour me

And I no longer care

I am a slave of darkness

For my light has gone out

I drift away in silence

Loathing in self doubt

I am a slave of darkness

Standing with broken wings

I try to find a tune

But my heart no longer sings

I am a slave of darkness

I feel so alone

I’ll drown in my tears

The sea of sorrow has come to take me home

I am a slave of darkness

There is no way to set me free

For I am a slave of darkness

That’s where I’m meant to be

I am a slave of darkness

I long for only peace

There is no escape

Where will I get my release

I am a slave of darkness

I beg for a quick death

For only will I be free

When I take my final breath

sad poetry

About the Creator

K. Shaw

My poetry and stories come from experience. Sometimes the only way to battle the darkness is to trap it on a page.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    K. ShawWritten by K. Shaw

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.