Poets logo

Sitting Alone

is all I do now

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2023
Sitting Alone
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Looking to dry the tears in your eyes,

but it's nowhere for free

Do you know I miss your mind?

I'm glad you are talking to me

Sporadically

It's the simple things that stick out

Singing our hearts out on my couch

Never thought the days would run out

Sitting alone is all I do now

Looking to hold you near, so you're just mine,

but it's anything but me

Do you know how much I've cried?

I know you're talking to me

Telepathically

It's the simple things that stick out

Singing our hearts out on my couch

Never thought the days would run out

Sitting alone is all I do now

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Sad and sweet at the same time. I relate so much. Congrats to a brave heart and it's story.

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    I love being alone, It’s easy to be mindful for me. It’s funny how strong telepathy can be when you seating alone and thinking about somebody

  • k eleanor7 months ago

    This is beautiful and heartbreaking at the same time 😭

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Story of my life? TS time! 🏅

  • The Dani Writer8 months ago

    Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the top story.

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    This definitely reads like a song itself.

  • Gosh this was so heartbreaking! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    congratulations on TS. beautiful and beautifully written.

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Awesome! Congrats, buddy! Loved your poem.

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Nicely done! Congrats on the TS.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Brilliant!!! Loved it!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Test8 months ago

    Beautifully and so heartachingly sad 🤍 Well done on TS 🤍

  • Tressa Rose8 months ago

    Beautifully written. Congrats on top story, well deserved 🙂

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.