Poets logo

Siren and the Sea

Sacred Waters...

By Ehud The AquariusPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sacred Waters @ehudtheaquarius

Oblivious to limits or prisons

I wave to carry you to foreign places

I crash to push you past your limits

I pull you in to test your willingness to be taken away by my levels that rise when I look in your eyes

I hope the fullness of the moon accommodates this moments' many lives

I crave the day you come again to meet me in sacred waters...

I am the water that facilitates your desire for depth

My boundaries are your boundaries

My edges increase as your curiosity gains...

My shores are never shallow

You're at your best when you're with me

You're at your best when you swim against me

My currents are strong and shifting

But it's you who I make you stronger...

You fear not my flow because my raging waters only allow you to stretch your soul to reach territories uncharted

You trust, so you go with it....

I am your sacred environment

I am your cleanser

I am your ocean

I am the lone witness

You are the siren

I AM your sacred water...

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ehud The Aquarius

There's a disconnect between the worlds... The world of love and the place of healing, The world of trust and new beginnings, the world of energy and humankind... Let's reconnect and give life purpose!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.