Poets logo

Sippin' & A Soulmate

The First Day of Love

By Mr. KUTZKYPublished 6 years ago 9 min read
Like

I knew after the book dropped It’d be bound I’d be invited to an event like this; fancy party, fancy dress. I specifically didn’t ask my agent anything about etiquette, I wanted to do what I’d normally do and see how far I could get. Security didn’t sweat me on my flask or the two liters of pre mixed Gin in my backpack. That being said, I’m the only one in here with a flask and two liters of Gin mixed in his backpack. Matter of fact I’m the only one in here with an outfit that didn’t cost more than five bills, I’m the only one wearing K slims a full brim and a women’s coat and women’s blouse. Hell even them I popped the tags when there was already a sale; sweet talked the cashier and blue breeze in my sail. I popped and caught a switch flip in these kicks a week ago, what a switch flip be none of these would know. Hell I hope this event isn’t only authors, I’ve read two books in the last six years, both authors black and dead, they’d be stoked on me staying in these threads. I preemptively smoked six cigs before I came in, I thought it’d be wise but the way I’m erasing this gin, I’m gonna need two more and two more again and again. I’ve been eyeing the patio door for much more than a min, no one’s gone out and no one’s come in, and that’s not the only thing being eyed, cutie pie has been consistently clocking my cloak, while talking to a joke of a bloke, man I gotta get a smoke, I know exactly who she be, I stole a magazine out in B.C. from some insurance agency. What a job that was! I only stole it because, it had an interview with her in it I read her part, googled her astral chart, fuck I gotta get me a dart, hell I even know what her parents do, I never leave a gun empty on a piece that could tempt me, I’m gonna have to exempt she, just for a moment, I just the patio door open, I rushed it like I was going for a QB sack, I’ll see cutie when I be back.

Lit up a double dart on the deck, the other set of eyes gave me a check; I’ve been earning these looks long before I decided to write we these books. If the minds behind them held any brilliance, it still wouldn’t shade my resilience, I’ve been god damn strange since before I got smart, my clothes always held their own part, and fuck them if I wanna shotgun a double barrel dart. The eyes of the ill surmise didn’t happen to recognize, I’m at a favorable stage of fame, people only know my name. They introduced themselves said they had some CD on the shelves, I told them I only listen to Nickatina and Man Man while they shook my hand, they said they had heard of them, this wouldn’t have been absurd of them if I was the type that couldn’t tell they were lying through their teeth, But I’m not here to start beef. I pitched my butts in the flower pot, better that then the street, besides, I did it discreet, made sure our eyes didn’t meet, I wondered where he’d figure to put his, I’m not going to know, cause I gotta go throw a whizz. I clocked the directions from a waiter, said thanks, and see ya later, drained the vein, washed off and checked my frame in the mirror pane, still lookin the same, gave a squint with the faintest grin and walked back in.

Creature, a creature of habit, hopped back to my original post like a rabbit. I pulled out the gin and looked around the world I was in, hell I still don’t fit in, it’s not much that I mind, but I’ve successfully done what I thought did my kind, yet I’m still ‘mongst the blind. I’m fine with this as a life sentence, I’m glad to be past what kicked my ass like penance. This is the fifth time cutie has eyed mine, she’s making her way towards my post, if I didn’t live life like I do I’d be getting ghost, or sweating like a roast. I keep pulse on the stars, I’m not some pseudo intellect, I know what they can predict, hell they told me I’d make it here long ago. Another thing I know, is my magnificent wife, will be, the one to introduce herself to me. This only makes women who make the first move dangerous, I know what my dumb heart will let part and not miss just to fall into bliss, I keep it’s lid tight and my mind bright, whatever she throws, I’ll be alright. I fix my gaze, and watch her weave through the maze, she’s not cruel hearted, she thanked the people she’s passed as they’ve made the sea parted. She’s not cock sucker nice, so she’s not retarded. Her eyes lock mine and I pierce her soul, I watch her women signs, as her eyes dilate, and her lips give a subtle shake. She reaches me and greets me, says it’s a pleasure to meet me, she says she’s read my book, I keep her locked in my look, quickly sizing the bullets I’ve got in my gun on her, the next line that leaves her lips can be one of three angles, I don’t have anything useful to say to praise, the second could be to confront my blunt tongue against the half evolved notions she holds, Lord knows I’ve got the lingo to lasso that into a trap, and the third be a mystery, too many things it could be, there’s no definite, she hit on the second, just like I’d reckoned, The feminist blight, that consumes her both day and night, I wasn’t enthused to be right…

In a sly palatable defense I risked slipping her the counteractive logic, the kind that could ignite, evolution, if the mind is right. I kept her locked in my stare as I made her aware; I finished my piece asking you follow? She said yes, so you understand? She said yes, the piss fire vinegar that didn’t seem to smell strong enough from the beginning had dissipated, was her evolution much easier than anticipated? She looked at me longingly and sweetly, maybe she just didn’t know what to say after she did greet me, a poke and a pry was a bold thing to try, clearly she had a higher intention, and that could have backfired more ways than need mention, I watched her thoughts come to attention, she seemed filled fear, though it was embraced and chased with urgency, as though something had to come to emergency. She said to me, this may sound strange, but I’ve been seeing you in my dreams since I read your book. There wasn’t an inch of lie in her fear relieved eye. She said you’ve been explaining me how to be and I’ve abided. The wall I wedged between us signed off, and we stood far from divided, my heart knew damn well where this was going. I did my best to hide it, I touched her hand and heard glasses shatter in the background, my magnificent wife was confirmed with that sound. She intertwined her fingers with mine and we didn’t leave a moment to linger in time.

Her limo had us in the underground parking lot of her condo complex, we went to her door and I didn’t appreciate what was next, she sweeped me off my feet and carried me through the threshold, I coulda put her in a neck hold, choked some sense into her for some emasculating shit like that, even though I liked it, my testosterone wanted to fight it, but I was on my feet, and she on her knees in five seconds flat, you can piece together where the other pieces be at. She swallowed and slowly traced each slip, I was still steady so on it she slipped, I took her legs around my waist and her booty my grip. The rest was all in the hip. We finished four times or more before I let her toes touch the floor. As I watched me drip down her thighs, I still hadn’t unlocked her from my eyes, she said I’ve got something that’s no surprise. I thought, better not be AIDS! She retrieved a box and popped the lid to where the baddest of rings had been hid, it was a gold bat that wings wrapped around to touch the tip of a sword and its handle. My soul lit up like a candle. She said so are you going to marry me? I picked her up and carried she, straight to her bed and redefined orgasm in her mind with my head. She finished with a ravished moan and a squirt; I consumed her all as though she was desert. She unbuttoned my shirt, traced my tattoos and took me to the shower where we cleaned, kissed and clutched each other for a half hour.

I didn’t lose my power around this fine framed freaky mind brain, I remained sane as I let my self go in her flow, I wasn’t flooded with hast and waste and urge to chase and race to maintain the taste. We held a painless pace, reading her soul through her face, and monitoring her heart in my embrace, nothing was hidden, not a hint of forbidden, the point at I’m getting, besides the fact that I’m smitten, is, she may just empower me. She said I want to show you your dowry. We walked down the hall to a door directly opposite hers, she placed keys in my palm and I unlocked the door to the bomb. Turquoise and purple, fuchsia and gold, I could lock myself in here and never get old. Mirror to mirror walls causing an endless reflection of perfect color perfection, a desk in gold and a throne in violet, this was a spaceship lab meant for only one pilot. She said I know you need to be alone in your world to cast your potent magic, so your own special space I want you to have it. It dawned on me I had yet to see, her lips move, but to place parts of me in the face of she, there was only one conclusion that could be. We were jiving telepathically! And I was certain the ass I had standing next to me, was the one I seek, each life I live, The one who holds my soul and harbors what I have to give. I held her close, she stuck her finger in my bum, she said baby lets go cause you know I gotta cum. I locked the hatch to the ship I’d surely be back, but it has to wait for I have holes to attack. As we rolled to her room, I gave a wink up to fate, my life has been good, but it’s about to get great!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mr. KUTZKY

All things dark and strange, the beauty of complexity, the isolation of integrity. Honest articulations on the perks and pitfalls of both. Keep your mind sharp and a sword to your heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.