Poets logo

Since There Aren’t Enough Poems About Black Men (Part III)

Unparalleled Love Levels and Recognition of Source

By The Dani WriterPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
6
Photo by Amar Preciado on Pexels

Lisssennnnn...

Black Man I came to this earth loving you

Recognized powerful deities above in you

Your presence security

deeply embedded royal edicts a surety

As hand over newborn heart

every word spoken became law in me

essence of your sacred breath raw in me

the sound of your voice an immediate draw in me

My allegiance ingrained

Earliest memory of the best Father

who with sneak peaks into futures gifted me replicas

in two Brothers adventure-seeking

older siblings steady leaking

more protection and more patience

destiny unimpeded plus prophecy speaking

for a world just waiting for us

*

Midnight Man I been R.E.M-sleep dreaming you

The heat I feel intrinsic ‘depth-hot-springs-steaming’ you

Marinating in my ethers

soon to satisfy

released from gravitational forces

and about to gratify

since shhh…

we created love

long before love knew its name

through god and goddess consortiums

reaching all kind of consensus

I cannot see where 'me' ends and 'you' begins

seamless where we blend to share sacred skins

ecstasy limits in me rend as we gift paradise our wins

This is bliss beyond bodies

mind heart and soul

that so makes me wanna sleep all day

as its nourishment satiates me whole

*

Ebony King walking I place passion on your open hand

A gift of rarest benison not one earth-soul dare command

but you

Substratum of Humanity

and bedrock’s support since earth’s foundation

history’s genesis bears you witness DNA Father of every nation

Allegiance owed though not to be requisitioned

cool calm and collected persona ne’er to abide a split decision

infinite regal presence intolerant of imprecision

Won’t be nothing less than Conquering Lion

that powerful metal said to sharpen iron

a welcome response to my alpha vibes you Almighty-Loving-Zion

Together we inherit the land of “Nothing to prove”

whilst this relaxation level

comprehensively seals senses

Incense in overflow

Unfiltered nectars

R&B rising

Inner sanctum salvation advising

*Bogolon-wraps beneath full moon heights

‘post-ebony-flesh-communion-kissed’ juju

Warmth…

for those inevitable coldest nights…

Photo by Ralph Rabago on Pexels

I truly appreciate that you took the time to read my poem! Thank you!

If you enjoyed this or any of my other stories, feel free to do the heart-clicky thing, subscribe at no cost, tip, kofi-me, pledge, and/or share with friends and social media sites. If you wish to promote in other forums, you can secure permission @thedaniwriter

***

*Bogolon: A one-of-a-kind hand-painted textile from Mali, commonly known as ‘mudcloth.’

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFree Verse
6

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    every word spoken became law in me/essence of your sacred breath raw in me - this bit got me!!

  • "Midnight Man I been R.E.M-sleep dreaming you" Gosh this line!!!!! I read it so many times! It was so brilliant!

  • Judey Kalchik 2 months ago

    Strong love, respect, desire. Destiny!

  • Denise E Lindquist2 months ago

    Enjoyed everypart. The photos, the music and the poetry! Thank you!❤️

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Magnificent, absolutely magnificently written & loved!!!💕❤️❤️

  • I'm going to share this with my niece. She will love it.

  • This is so beautifully written from your heart. 🌹🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.