Poets logo

Silent Ink Of Words Not Used

I’ve been working on this for 4 weeks. I couldn’t just leave it after my Haiku disaster.

By T Rain AKA Edger Ai BingtonPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Dall-e 4o Image Generator

In the quiet rooms where words once danced,

A silence falls, a somber trance.

The camaraderie that fueled our pens,

Now a memory, fading, as it ends.

Yet, all things change, the adage goes,

As seasons shift, the north wind blows.

The group that gathered, hearts aflame,

Scatters now, not one the same.

The empty chair, the silent room,

Echoes quietly in my gloom

The critique, the praise, the gentle jest,

Now lay quiet, in our chests.

So, I’ll cherish the memories of our time,

In every verse, in every rhyme.

Though we part, within me stays,

The gift of words, and their embrace.

Farewell, dear friends of ink and lore,

Our paths diverge, yet hold so much more.

In every line, a trace of thee,

In the intricate map of memory.

OdeFor Fun

About the Creator

T Rain AKA Edger Ai Bington

At aged 70 I started to write. I'm a short story writer. I'm a hobby writer, not chasing money, but an audience is very much appreciated. I develop ideas and write from my imagination for family, friends and fellow writers.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    T Rain AKA Edger Ai BingtonWritten by T Rain AKA Edger Ai Bington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.