Poets logo

SILENCE

Is all around

By Brenda BertucciPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
SILENCE
Photo by Boba Jovanovic on Unsplash

Silence is.. all around..all around...all around me

Silence is.. all around..all around..all around me now

I cant hear.. a single sound.

..its so deafening .

who do you blame

who do you ask for help now

where do you go, where do you go now

now that you've lost everything.

silence is...all around..all around..all around me

silence is..all around..all around..all around me now

i cant hear.. a single sound.

oh God can you help me now

oh god can you help ne now

waves of emotion crash over me

i try and try but I just cant breathe

the tide rises higher like the fear that lives in me

this is not the way its suppose to be

silence is..all around.. all around..all around me now

i can't hear a single sound.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    “ the tide rises higher like the fear that lives in me”. I know this emotion. Well done Brenda. 👏👏

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    You have made silence so beautiful!

  • Telaro8 months ago

    i liked

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.