Poets logo

She Loves Me Too

Poly is hard

By Caralynn RosePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
She Loves Me Too
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Don't you get it

I would have thought you

Of anyone would see

Though if you got it

You'd realize you weren't the only one

Falling for eyes of green

Or her freckled nose, the way holding her close

Fit so perfectly

I guess you didn't see

The mirror you're looking in

When you look at me

This isn't new

It's taken years to tell

Myself the truth

I thought you knew

Fighting from the start over who

Would win her heart

In every spat, in every line

I openly hated your whole...you

Scared that you knew

What I wanted all along

Was her to love me too

And I do

I still want it

If it's true

And you're not just saying

This to goad me; turn around and laugh in malicious glee

It doesn't take a genius to see

We both want her to be free

So....

Is it true?

Does she really love me too?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.