Poets logo

She Came At Spring

Spring Daughter

By Swords and Feathers Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

One spring I remember most fondly,

A time when my garden bloomed generously,

And my wife blessed me with my child,

From the moment she took my finger I almost died,

Overjoy, The blooming of a seed,

Overwhelming feelings, and I cried,

Floodgates opened, I cried, then she cried, I fell in love,

I fell in love the second time, first with wife, second with new life,

We called her Malena, an angel in our arms,

I have always been fond of my wife, that spring I had another love at home,

That wee child, her loving eyes I remember fondly,

I remember my marriage just as lovingly

love poems
1

About the Creator

Swords and Feathers

My name is Ritesh D. Singde. I write spiritual, philosophical poems that are often heartfelt. I'm inspired emotionally by instrumental music that I translate into metaphors and poems/short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Thank you for sharing this memory with us. It reminds us all of the joy and beauty that can come with new life and new beginnings.💝💖💗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.