Poets logo

Shadows of the Night

A Suspenseful Journey into the Unknown

By Story TellerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the dead of night, when all is still,

A chill runs down my spine, a shiver of thrill,

For I know that in this silent hour,

Anything could happen, with unknown power.

The shadows dance and flicker around,

As if alive, with secrets profound,

And I wonder what lies hidden there,

What unknown terrors, what secrets rare.

A sound echoes through the stillness,

A creaking floorboard, a distant hiss,

And I feel my heart begin to race,

As the suspense builds, in this eerie space.

I try to calm my nerves, to steady my breath,

But the fear takes hold, and grips me like death,

For I know that in this dark abyss,

Anything could happen, anything amiss.

And so I wait, in this suspenseful state,

Wondering what lies beyond this dark gate,

For I know that when the sun does rise,

All will be revealed, to my surprise.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Story Teller

As a "Story Teller," I'm passionate about crafting compelling narratives that entertain, educate, and inspire. My stories connect people, foster empathy, and make us feel more human.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.