Poets logo

Shadow

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Shadow
Photo by Fernando Rodrigues on Unsplash

I walk around a house full of eroding day-to-days.

Bumping around but not moving a thing

I trip and fall down a staircase but no one hears me scream

Crawling, groping around in the mountains of ephemeral reminders of who once lived here.

Someone with talent, schooling, and ambition.

Someone with heart, industry, and strength.

As I meander about there is a feeling of loss.

Every day one more unread book crumbles to dust.

Yet every time I pass by the great oil painting in the hall.

It makes me shudder to see my shadow perfectly lining up.

K.B. Silver

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.