Poets logo

Set Backs

Life recently has been a set of set backs and no matter how many lemons I'm thrown I can't help feeling its never ending.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Set Backs
Photo by Janine Robinson on Unsplash

When life throws you lemons, you make lemonade. When the universe keeps kicking you down, your ride every wave of the storm it sends your way. And that's what I'm doing or so I keep telling myself. I'm utterly broken, a nervous wreak , tired and shaking trying to keep my head above water , hoping not to drown.

When you succeed in one of life's knocks, be prepared for another, for there is no use telling me to keep calm now, or that its going to be okay and that I'm gonna get through it all. Because yes I know all that but right now, right at this moment , this moment of problem after problem were I'm riding this waves I'm tired.

I'm sick of being knocked back wards, I just want these things to go away now, for things to be a little more simple , a little more relaxed, that this knocks don't keep sinking me beneath the waves suffocating me in to a daze of panic, because that's all I feel now is panic and fear.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.