Poets logo

Senses

love through senses

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Senses
Photo by Solstice Hannan on Unsplash

Your hugs.... so gentle yet

your touch keeps me secure

Your kiss.... the taste of

your heart’s every desire

Your cologne... the smell of

you take over the room

Your eyes.... one look and

I ‘m mesmerized by what they hold

Your voice.... hearing you speak

full of intellect and truth

You’ve taken over all my senses

So effortlessly I must admit

My touch… relaxing to your mood

Putting you at ease from a busy day

My kiss… A reflection of

Your heart’s desires

My perfume… the smell of

Me is enticing to you

The almond shape of my eyes

You love knowing the vison they hold

My voice… so mellow and calm

Yet full of power when I speak

I’ve taken over your senses

So effortlessly and sweet

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.