Poets logo

Forever & a Week to Adjust

love poem

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Forever & a Week to Adjust
Photo by Cris Baron on Unsplash

Forever and a week to adjust

Why... because forever isn't long enough

If we ever do reach that day

I would need just a little while longer to get used to

The idea of forever with you being no more

There's no way this feeling could change

Not today or in a few years

My love will always remain the same

I know it's not just me that feels this way too

You want forever with me just as much as I do with you

But it isn't long enough

Not for this love we share

So if we go for forever

Give me a week to come back up for air!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.