Poets logo

SEER

Observer

By TA ShawPublished 2 years ago ā€¢ Updated 2 years ago ā€¢ 1 min read
1
SEER
Photo by Susanna Marsiglia on Unsplash

SEER

I am attracted to you

But not attracted to you

Contrary

Irrational

We exist here

In this time

Physical manifestations

Of universal energies

Of course I see your walk

Your hair, your smile

Your eyes

Dancing with delight

Or hooded in caution

I feel your echoes

Your radiant life

Sensing the ripples you make

Across the fabric of the universe

But I see your soul

It is this speculative existence

That I see, I feel

Drawn like a moth to a flame

I see you as you are

I see you as you could be

I see your true beauty

I am attracted to you

But I am not attracted to you

TA Shaw

Like my Musings? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my Musing šŸ™

inspirational
1

About the Creator

TA Shaw

Writer of things

Photographer of things

Curious Beyond Compare

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.