Poets logo

Seeds Grow in Pitch Black

Cultivating Growth & Support

By Zawadi SJPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Seeds Grow in Pitch Black
Photo by Neil Thomas on Unsplash

It was pitch black

I could not see

wandering through the dark

blinded by the shit surrounding me

everywhere I went

seems things didn't quite

work out

toxic relationships

No shadow of a doubt

times I would holler

occasional good reason to shout

But no body heard me

I continued crying out loud

Internally

Entangled and strangled

gripped by fear and shame

Branches bending in the storms of my life

Pure stress...more strife

Dawn arrived like the unfolding of a flower

I heard a whisper

I am a seed

said one day I'd grow into a mighty tree

that day I woke from my slumber

realizing...all along

the Most High was there supporting me!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Zawadi SJ

Zawadi Seas Justice is a determined self-taught student of life on an ambitious and bold mission to return home to her ancestral lands to co-create an eco-well-being village to support healing through inner and outer environmental practices

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.