Poets logo

MA Art

Restoring our World one Creation at a Time...

By Zawadi SJPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's been used

Looks a bit abused

No longer wanted...discarded!

I then appear and get all excited

Immediately thinking creative ways to repair it

Sand it down

Decoupage? Maybe just repaint it brown?

Allowing it to whisper for me to hear

Restore me...please my dear

Waiting alone

Lean up against the outside wall of the previous owner

Homeless and worn

I offer the piece of furniture a home

and new life

a beautiful life

It brings me so much joy

Like a child with a brand new toy...

I gather my materials

my tools and

let the magic begin...

Meditation in the midst of Creation

I'm in the zone...grateful...because

for me I've found a gem stone!

art
Like

About the Creator

Zawadi SJ

Zawadi Seas Justice is a determined self-taught student of life on an ambitious and bold mission to return home to her ancestral lands to co-create an eco-well-being village to support healing through inner and outer environmental practices

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.