Poets logo

Addicted…

Painful silence

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
2
Addicted…
Photo by Marlon Lara on Unsplash

Nice to meet you,

stranger in the mirror,

The coronary heart’s

a wasteland

fringed through

remote mountains.

Look!

The wanderer

has lost his way!

See

where your

restlessness

has taken you!

You,

who might now

not settle

for your home!

Not even

one cloud

floats throughout

to color you.

At night

you can not share

the exquisite stars.

Time moves

so slowly

you can scarcely

bear it.

Yet you

would prefer

to feel pain!

*****

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this story. If you did, consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here:

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily.

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

heartbreaksad poetryinspirationalFriendshipFamily
2

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 21 days ago

    Wow! Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.